Kara’s Cupcakes – San Francisco

Kara's Cupcakes San FranciscoChef Kara Lind has been featured on Food Network’s “Cupcake Wars” and in magazines like “The Knot.” Her cupcake flavors run the gamut from traditional (chocolate, vanilla and red velvet) to some more creative ones like “Sweet S’mores” and passion fruit.

When I was recently in San Francisco for work, I walked to the wharf area so I could hit Ghirardelli Square, the Mecca for chocolate lovers. While roaming the little shopping area, I came across Kara’s Cupcake’s. Even though I didn’t indulge to try one of her cuppies, I did grab a few pictures. (Sorry, I had to save room for the massive hot fudge sundae I was about to inhale all by myself! I know it’s a tough job I have…)

The store is filled with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows and lots of pink.

Ghirardelli cupcake at Kara'sThe display cases are filled with tempting treats. Kara uses local ingredients – like Ghirardelli chocolate – in her recipes. According to her website, she also visits the local farmer’s markets for inspiration for new flavors.

More of the display cases at Kara's CupcakesCupcakes for as long as the eye can see. In retrospect, that banana cuppie looks pretty darn tasty. Should’ve bought one for the road.

Chocolate cupcakes at Kara'sKara’s Cupcakes’ menu also offers gluten-free varieties of some of their flavors. They will also turn their cupcake flavors into cakes.

Kara's Cupcakes DecorationsThe decorations on the cupcakes are simple.  But there’s a huge list to choose from.

More cupcakes at Kara'sCupcakes start at $3.25 each or a dozen for $36. Mini cupcakes are available for 1 dozen for $24.

Boxes for Kara's CupcakesPackaging is made special for Kara’s Cupcakes. All of the store’s boxes are recyclable and compostable. The stores are also built to green-certification standards.

Find out more about Kara’s Cupcakes at www.karascupcakes.com. I guess I will have to go back to San Francisco so I can actually have one of these fab looking desserts!

One thought on “Kara’s Cupcakes – San Francisco

  1. Pingback: Foodie Destination: Ghirardelli Square | All's Fare Food Blog

Leave a Reply

